Six Word Memoirs

My second grade teacher was right.

Wish everyday was a bed day.

Ain’t nobody got time for that.

I write to see inside myself.

That was not supposed to happen.

Not quite what I was planning.

The world was enough, I wasn’t (Michel Faber)

I made everything up, except you. (Unknown)

I don’t know what I’ve become.

Cassandra Clare teared apart my soul.

Strong arms, caged in, feeling safe.

The girl who watched from afar.

I don’t recognize who I am.

I’m the shadow on the ground. (Lonestar)

His words were a thousand daggers.

The boy with the red bike. (Age 6-10)

You’re looking at the Mrs. Procrastination.

Complaining has become a second nature.

One does not simply achieve greatness.

6words

“The Story of Your Life in Six Words – Psych Central.” 2011. 1 Nov. 2015 <http://psychcentral.com/blog/archives/2011/01/06/the-story-of-your-life-in-six-words/>

One thought on “Six Word Memoirs

  1. Dear Aya,
    This beautiful piece gave me a great insight into who you are as a person and I love it. I also really liked the third line from the bottom up a lot. I find it amusing. Thanks for sharing this with us!!
    -Aemon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *